Minor Professional Football League

Semi-Pro BCS

San Antonio Warriors
BCS 2011 Winter/Spring
National Champions
Welcome to the home of the
Welcome to the home of the San Antonio Warriors Minor Professional Football Organization.
The Warriors have collected an impressive list of achievements and hold a record of 155 wins and only 24 losses over 12 years.
• MPFL Capital Division Champions
Semi-Pro BCS Winter-Spring National Champions • MPFL League Champions
MPFL Patriot Conference Champions • MPFL Capital Division Champions
MPFL Southern Conference Champions • MPFL Central Division Champions
Texas State Champions • NMLF League Champions • NMLF Conference Champions
NMLF Division Champions
TUFL Southern Conference Champions • TUFL Central Division Champions
TULF Central Division Champions
TUFL Central Division Champions
TUFL Southern Conference Champions • TUFL Central Division Champions
Red River Classic Champions - Joplin, Missouri
National Champions • TUFL League Champions • TUFL Southern Conference Champions
TUFL Central Division Champions
XFL (Xclusive Football League) • MPFL (Minor Professional Football League)
NMLF (National Minor League Football) • TUFL (Texas United Football League)
The Warriors are proud of our members who have
advanced to the next level.
Leonard Williams DE2014 New Mexico Stars LSFL
Dominique Wells WR/DB2013 San Angelo Bandits LSFL
Jamie Whitworth K2013 Alabama Hammers PIFL
Mychael Hutchinson DL2013 San Angelo Bandits LSFL
Rick Ball DB2013 San Angelo Bandits LSFL
Travis Russell DE2013 Amarillo Venom LSFL
Dale Kindred WR2012 Cisco Junior College
Dustin Dubose WR2012 Evansville Rage CIFL
Matt Washington WR2012 Evensville Rage CIFL
2012 San Angelo Bandits LSFL
Anthony Amoo DL2011 Philadelphia Soul AFL1
Tyrell McCrea LB2011 San Jose Savercats AFL1
B.J. Epson RB2010 Mary Hardin Baylor University
Rochelle Banuet2014 AFL Talons Sky Dancers
2013 ALF Talons Sky Dancers
Marissa Guzman2014-2015 NBA Spurs Silver Dancers
2013-2014 NBA Spurs Silver Dancers
2012-2013 NBA Spurs Silver Dancers
2012 WNBA Stars - Star Squad
2011-2012 AHL Rampage Ice Girls
2011 WNBA Stars - Star Squad
Alondra Bailey2013 AFL Talons Sky Dancers
Angela Martinez2015 MLS Houston Dynamo Girls
2014 AFL Talons Sky Dancers
2013 AFL Talons Sky Dancers
Jaclyn Villasenor2014-2015 NBA Spurs Silver Dancers
2012 AFL Talons Sky Dancers
2013 AFL Talons Sky Dancers
Amanda Cantrell2012 WNBA Stars - Star Squad
2011 WNBA Stars - Star Squad
2009-2010 AHL Rampage Ice Girls
2008-2009 AHL Rampage Ice Girls
Mandy Trevino2012 WNBA Stars - Star Squad
2011 WNBA Stars - Star Squad
2011-2012 AHL Rampage Ice Girls
2010 WNBA Stars - Star Squad
Stacie Harris2009 WNBA Stars - Star Squad
2008 WNBA Stars - Star Squad
2007-2008 AHL Rampage Ice Girls
2007 WNBA Stars - Star Squad
Nicole Pierce2008 WNBA Stars - Star Squad
2007 WNBA Stars - Star Squad
Cynthia Trinidad2013 AFL Talons Sky Dancers Director
The Warriors also proudly acknowledge individuals from
the NFL who joined the Warrior Family.
Aleem Harris SSNFL Cincinnati Bengals
Lee Folikai LBNFL Minnesota Vikings
Tyrell McCrea LBNFL Green Bay Packers
Cynthia TrinidadNFL Dallas Cowboys Cheerleader

K-MAC Sports
Roses Entertainment
Washing Equimpent of Texas
Jeffrey A. Dean, MD
Groomingdales Pet Salon
Blaq Spartan
Hill Country Orthopedic
Xtreme Automotive
Wednesday, August 19, 2015
Warrior Maiden Director

Congratulations to Cynthia Trinidad for being named the dance director for the San Antonio Warrior Maidens of the MPFL San Antonio Warriors Football Organization.

Friday, February 10, 2012
Russell Joins Amarillo Venom

Travis Russell has been signed by the LSFL Amarillo Venom. Congratulations!

Wednesday, February 8, 2012
Whitworth Advances to PIFL

Congratulations to Jamie Whitworth for advancing to the PIFL Alabama Hammers.

Thursday, February 2, 2012
Dubose and Washington Sign with CIFL

Congratulations to wide receivers Matt Washington and Dustin Dubose who were signed by the Evansville Rage of the CIFL.

Thursday, December 22, 2011
Warrior Signs With Philadelphia Soul

Congratulations to Anthony Amoo (#93) who was signed by the Philadelphia Soul of the AFL.

Wednesday, August 10, 2011
City of San Antonio Recognizes the Warriors

Members of the San Antonio Warriors organization were honored by the San Antonio City Council and received a Citation for winning the 2011 MPFL Championship. Mayor Julian Castro presented the citation to coach Glen White and the organization on August 10, 2011.

Councilmembers Rey Saldana, Reed Williams and Cris Medina along with Mayor Julian Castro commented on the Warriors outstanding record and look forward to the future success of the organization.

Saturday, June 18, 2011
Warriors 2011 Champions!

The San Antonio Warriors defeated the West Texas Drillers to take the 2011 MPFL Championship in Midland, TX on June 18th, 2011. The Warriors were also named the Winter-Spring National Champions of Semi-Pro Football by Semi-Pro BCS.

A great online article can be seen at mywesttexas.com and another on MySA.com.

The Warriors were the first to score in the 1st and 2nd quarter going up 14-0. The Drillers managed to bring the score to 14-10 at the half.

The Drillers scored early in the 4th quarter and put the Warriors in a situation they rarely saw this season; trailing in a game. With 8:00 minutes left in the game QB Steven James ended a six-play drive with a 39-yard TD to Dominique Wells and gave the Warriors the lead with 21-17.

This is the 3rd League Championship for the Warriors in their 8 years of existence. Congratulations Warriors!


News Archives

All logos and trademarks are the property of their respective owners.